Cell phone chaos & airport enigma art.

February 6, 2010

I had a strange dream last night:

Alone, in a stadium with a wrestling ring in the middle. The lighting was very dim but it was warm. After a few moments of dead silence, music and pyrotechnics exploded to my left, shattering the calm and igniting the entire stadium with bright colors and smoke. I looked back into the ring and Edge was standing there with his head held up. Triple H came out of the smoke and joined him in the ring. 

Within minutes there were 8 big-liner names in the ring duking it out. I don’t remember who won but 30 minutes into it, i noticed that the floor was lined with thousands of cell phones. Intrigued, my friend Dids (who had just appeared from nowhere) and i searched through them, looking for ours. At this point there were about one hundred professional wrestlers in the ring fighting each other.

I found the phone that most closely resembled mine (even though it looked nothing like my Cliq) but the bottom was missing. I went back to rummaging through the phones to find the matching bottom piece and became nervous because i heard a countdown overhead, which, when finished, would release thousands of people onto the floor to get their cell phones.

I got 3/4ths of the way through when the timer ended and everybody swarmed the area. The stadium then turned into a grocery store, with everybody still looking for their phones. I walked down the back of the store, passing the aisles and bellowing out that i had a battery with a 1GB card attached to it. Nobody claimed it.

I exited the grocery store through a side door that led me into a lobby area at an airport. Ahead of me, two little kids were running at me. The girl fell on her face when she got within a few feet of me, and her sister laughed at her because she didn’t listen to her mom when she told her not to run in the airport. I walked over to the fallen girl and lifted her up. What i saw was slightly disturbing:

The region under her eyes had swollen and was tinted a sickly yellow color. Her face was bruised, her forehead had a gash in it and she was crying tears of blood. Her lips were swollen as well and some teeth were missing and her tongue had disappeared. Most people would run at this point, however, dream Snads did no such thing. I scooped her up, yelling for her mother and aunt to follow me. We got into an elevator together and hit the button for the “sky floor” (thahts what it said). The aunt took a picture of me holding the girl and thanked me for helping her. I was not sure what she meant so i held the girl back, looking at her, and all of her wounds were gone. At that point we reached the top and exited. I told them all to head west if they wanted to survive.

This area of the airport was quite beautiful. There was art and sculptures everywhere and on section drew me to it. There was an elderly man sitting in a booth next to a large, abstract, colored glass replication of the United States. I opened my mouth to ask him about it and a great light flashed from the east. I ran to the windows to see what had happened and saw nothing, but i did hear a very loud rumbling sound coming my way.

I walked back to the man and he pointed at the “glass map” of the U.S. The map was moving now, shaking. Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, Missouri, and Arkansas, all turned a rich brown color and flipped upside down, disappearing, and filling the entire airport with light. Woke up.

Leave a Reply

