Snads the drug dealer & the ghetto parks.

June 12, 2009

I had a strange dream last night:

I was on a lamp-lit street in some run down ghetto area at night. Standing by a cop car i noticed a bad man trying to get in, posing as a cop but i knew he wasn’t. I held up my gun, which had plastic casing and was all white, and ordered him out of the car. He complied so i yelled at him to put his hands on his head and then lie down. He did at first but then reached for his small black gun and i yelled at him to put it down. He didn’t listen so i shot him in the chest. He was shocked. A large crimson puddle stained his chest but he got up and began slowly walking toward me. He would not listen to my orders so over the course of a few minutes i ended up emptying the entire clip into his torso and 3 shots into his face. It didn’t phase him, in fact the more i shot him the less it hurt him. He continued his slow approach to me and i turned around and ran. We crossed a street and he ran to a blacked out apartment building, apartment building number 88 on Jay Street and Soliare (crossroads). 

I called 9-1-1 but was put on hold by the operator. I staked out by the building for a few hours and heard him yelling confessions form the window. I left and walked a few blocks away and it was suddenly morning. I scooped up a bunch of dirt and pebbles from a “reputable” drug-dealers front yard (if such a thing exists) and turned them to drugs. I headed back in the direction of that blacked out apartment throwing flat stones across the street which signified that i had drugs and was selling. An old, grey Lincoln car approached and the passenger rolled down the window, looked at what i had, felt it and left. I took off in the opposite direction and wound my way through the bad neighborhood, running so fast everything was blurred. i kept holding out the flat stones to see if anybody wished to buy from me but nobody did. I ran through an athletic field where people were hanging out and some playing sports. Only a few white people were there.

I approached an out-of-the-way field and ran past my childhood friend Colin Willard and turned around. We ran up to each other and hugged and caught up a bit He said he had graduated school with 200 credits and was now coaching a sports team. Something was off about him. We parted ways and i was suddenly in my grooming salon. As usual, i was joking around with everyone and Mia came in. She walked to the back door area where Dana was and they laughed about something and Dana licked her tongue a bit, which made me laugh. Mia then came over to hang out with me and reached around to my front and grabbed my chest and wrapped her legs around me. I just stood there with her on my back looking in the mirror. A customer came in and her kid walked right back with her and the dog. The dog, some kind of orange puppy jumped into my arms and Mia cursed at the customer for something, saying the word “fuck” and started to shake. Eventually the lady and her kid left and i took the dog. Jenny was beside me and joking with me about something and i just kept staring at her which made her uneasy but i found it funny.

Leave a Reply

