Bloody chess games in Ancient Rome.

May 20, 2009

I had a strange dream last night:

I was in a courtyard back in ancient Rome again, playing chess with this gorgeous Roman woman with reddish hair. She seemed a bit upset as we played and i asked what was wrong. The more she told me what was wrong, the angrier she became. As this happened, the chess pieces turned into chess piece-sized live humans and she began picking them up and cutting them into pieces with a knife she had with her. Killing them seemed to feed her anger and she would stab them, cut off limbs and eventually started biting the heads off of them, cursing them, and there was blood all over the chess board. I kind of stared at her, not believing that this was happening and she asked if i would help her kill a woman she hated. I informed her that i did not wish to get in the middle of her feud and that murder was not very fashionable. That remark pissed her off. I stood up and wished her a pleasant day, kind of laughing about it and took my leave. 

I blinked and suddenly was in another woman’s house with my sister, Rae. We were having lunch with the woman of the house and apparently BLT’s were all the rage back then because that is what we were eating. I hate BLT’s so mine must have just been a BL or something. We were also having some delicious red wine and the woman made a toast to good health, which i kind of laughed at, knowing the other woman was going to kill her that day. I did feel sorry for her, she was a nice woman on the surface and i had no knowledge of any treachery on her behalf. After lunch ended, my sister and i stood up to leave and she walked us to the door. She kissed my sister on the cheek and held her hand out to me, which i lightly kissed and thought about warning her. I decided against it and she wished us a good day. I looked back as we left her house and she had a smirk on her face and her eyes were dark. Woke up.

Leave a Reply

